Eagle County Housing Task Force

Workforce Housing Taskforce

The Eagle County Housing Task Force addresses key issues and spurs animated debate of the issues surrounding workforce housing in the Vail Valley.  To assure that our efforts are an ongoing constructive effort, Vail Valley Partnership has agreed to host a task force that will meet regularly to address housing issue and grow into a resource for public entities and private development community.

The Eagle County Housing Task Force facilitates the creation of more housing through education, data collection, and public forums to create a more efficient process. The Housing Task Force was created in August 2017 as a team of dedicated housing volunteers from across Eagle County.


  • to educate ourselves and the our community on housing-related issues and best practices
  • to serve as facilitators for community conversations about upcoming housing projects
  • to hold appointed and elected officials accountable for their pro-housing promises


  • As a result of our advocacy, facilitation and information sharing, the overall supply of resident occupied homes will significantly increase with said homes being widely accepted in the Eagle River Valley. As a result, resident-occupied homes will become an essential component of the region’s infrastructure, necessary to sustain a healthy, vibrant and economically and socially diverse community.

Helpful links, reports, and resources for Eagle County housing information and reports can be found here.

Task force members include representation from public, private, and non-profit sectors with demonstrated commitment, knowledge, and expertise in real estate development, finance, architecture, land use planning, housing policy, etc. The initial members of this task force are:

Mick Daly; President, Executive Board, Eagle Chamber of Commerce
Mike Glass; Vice-President, Alpine Bank
Michael A. Hazard AIA; Principal, Michael Hazard Associates
Elyse Howard; Development Director,  Habitat for Humanity Vail Valley
Scot Hunn AICP; President, Hunn Planning & Policy
Morgan Landers; Interim Community Development Director, Town of Eagle
Dr. Bobby Lipnick MD MBA LEED AP, Vail Symposium Program Committee
Greg Moffet; Principal, Tiga Advertising
Molly Morales; Property Manager & Housing Coordinator, Vail Health
Chris Romer; President/CEO, Vail Valley Partnership
George Ruther; Housing Director; Town of Vail
Kim Bell Williams; Housing Director, Eagle County
Kristen Kenny Williams; President, Commfluent Inc

Dr. Bobby Lipnick and Michael Hazard are the volunteer chairs of this citizens group.

Interested in learning more or participating in the Task Force? Contact Chris Romer at 970.477.4016

Hear from the Vail Valley Businesses

Member Minute: Owen Hutchinson

Vail Jazz