Vail Board of Realtors Installs New Directors

  • Newsroom
  • >
  • Vail Board of Realtors Installs New Directors

The Vail Board of Realtors installed new board members and honored past leadership at its annual Installation Celebration. Event ceremonies were broadcast live for VBR members with a small group attending the in-person event.

The evening included revealing the Realtor of the Year, Betsy Laughlin of Slifer Smith & Frampton Real Estate, and Affiliate of the Year, Kira Taylor of Title Company of the Rockies. Each year these award recipients are nominated and selected by fellow VBR members and the winners are announced at the Installation.

“I am deeply honored to receive this award, said Taylor. “It is an even greater honor to be placed in such distinguished ranks as those of the past recipients who have contributed so much to our industry and community.”

In addition to being a former VBR chair, Laughlin is serving as Mountain District Chair for the Colorado Association of Realtors’ 2020-21 Leadership Council.

“My commitment to service is an important attribute of who I am,” said Laughlin. “And to be acknowledged by my peers is an honor.”

Bev Trout of Keller Williams Mountain Properties received the Jo Brown Award, given to a Realtor member for service to our community and the Board. This award is in honor of the late Jo Brown, former president of the Vail Board of Realtors and VBR Realtor of the Year.

Also recognized at the event were new Realtor Honorary Life Members Kathy Cole and Karen Wilhelm. The program recognizes members who have been active for a minimum of 30 years and have served in a leadership position on the board of directors.

The 2020 VBR Directors are Chair of the Board Kevin Kuebert, Chair-Elect Alex Griffin, and Past Chair Laura Sellards. Cara Connolly, Kevin Denton, Bobby Hermosillo, Lynne Krnacik, Tiffany McCracken, Jon Morse, Dawn Mullin, and Mike Seguin will serve as directors.

Vail Multi-List Service Board of Directors for 2020 will be Chair Chad Cremonese, Chair-Elect Kyle Stoveken, and directors Brad Cohn, Gina Dizon, Alex Griffin, Kevin Kuebert, and Julie Thurston. The VBR Foundation Board will be lead by Chair Kaeli Gemmell, Chair-Elect Bev Trout, and the directors are Ann Foster, Andrew Keiser, Corey Lamothe, Dawn Mullin, and Crissy Rumford.

VBR Realtor of the Year

Betsy Laughlin is announced as Realtor of the Year by the previous awardee, Corey Lamothe.

Bev Trout accepts award

Bev Trout received the Jo Brown Award for her service to the community and VBR membership.